Everything You Want To Know On That New Papa Roach Album

Papa Roach have announced their ninth studio album Crooked Teeth which will be out on the 19th May. Written and recorded in North Hollywood studio and produced by Nicholas "Ras" Furlong and Colin Brittain (apart from "Born For Greatness") the pair, who grew up listening to Papa Roach, inspired them to revisit some of the aspects that made the band in the first place. Most notably Shaddix will be rapping a lot more on the new record!

Jacoby Shaddix stated: “The first time we met up with RAS and Colin, they said that [2000's] Infest was on constant rotation when they were growing up and they wanted to bring back some of that fire,”

Furlong adds:“The whole idea was to take the classic elements of Papa Roach that everyone loved and revamp them into a modern version of the sound through the creative process, and we ended up with a bold, courageous and more adventurous version of Papa Roach.”

The album features the likes of Skylar Grey on a ballad style track "Periscope" and Machine Gun Kelly on hip-hop/rock mashup "Sunrise Trailer Park". Check out the track listing below:

1. Break the Fall

2. Crooked Teeth

3. My Medication

4. Born for Greatness

5. American Dreams

6. Periscope (Feat. Skylar Grey)

7. Help

8. Sunrise Trailer Park (Feat. Machine Gun Kelly)

9. Traumatic

10. None of the Above

If the first two tracks are anything to go by we are in for quite the helping of songs! From the angst captured in 'Crooked Teeth' to that amazing belting chorus in 'Help' Papa Roach really seemed to have taken to their routes on this release. Very exciting stuff!

Listen to the title track (Left) and 'Help' (Right) below.