Next To None Announce New Album

After recently finishing off a European tour along-side Haken, prog metal band Next To None have released details of their sophomore album. The record will be titled Phases and is slated for release via InsideOutMusic on July 7th 2017. On the album itself, the band said: "We're so excited to finally be releasing our new album. We feel it's a huge step forward for the band and shows a much heavier and much more technical side.This album is very special to us because it's the first time we recorded and self-produced our entire album. We were able to create music that it completely our own. Every note, every sound, every word, came from us and we can't wait for you all to hear it." Phases will be the first album by the band to include guitarist Derrick Schneider who replaced former riffer Ryland Holland last year: "Ryland wanted to go to college, and is now going to Berklee College Of Music, whereas the rest of us wanted to be in the band full-time. So, there was no way that he could carry on with us. And we were very lucky to find someone immediately to take over."

Tracklist and artwork for Phases can be found below:

  1. 13

  2. Answer Me

  3. The Apple

  4. Beg

  5. Alone

  6. Kek

  7. Clarity

  8. Pause

  9. Mr Mime

  10. Isolation

  11. Denial

  12. The Wanderer