• Facebook Basic Black
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon

David Gray Shares New Single 'A Tight Ship'

January 4, 2019

 

 

Singer/songwriter David Gray today revealed 'A Tight Ship', the latest song showcased from Gray's upcoming record Gold In A Brass Age

On the track itself, Gray said: “This was by far the toughest track to get right. It has a quirky chord structure that keeps changing key and I’m singing in an almost Marvin Gaye falsetto, which is in no way comfortable for me. For ages I had the opening couplet ‘The better then, to know myself/Fear be damned, let love be wealth’. Beyond that, I was stuck. The song has a lovely lightness that means the lyrics couldn’t be heavy-footed. The line that unlocked it was ‘To dance like no one sees’. That’s the pay-off.” 

 

Produced by Ben De Vries, Gold In A Brass Age is the eleventh studio album from David Gray, and is his first in four years. It tells the story of an artist still in search of challenges, and consistently finding ways to reinvent himself regardless of the obstacles ahead. 

You can listen to 'A Tight Ship' here: 
 

 

In conjunction with the release of the album, David Gray will be going on an extensive UK and Ireland tour, dates below: 

Fri, 15 Mar Cardiff St David’s Hall SOLD OUT

Sat, 16 Mar Cambridge Corn Exchange SOLD OUT

Sun, 17 Mar London Royal Festival Hall SOLD OUT

Tue, 19 Mar Brighton Dome

Wed, 20 Mar Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Fri, 22 Mar Manchester Bridgewater Hall

Sat, 23 Mar Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Sun, 24 Mar Gateshead Gateshead

Tues, 26 Mar Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Wed, 27 Mar Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre

Fri, 29 Mar Birmingham Symphony Hall

Sat, 30 Mar York Barbican SOLD OUT

Sun, 31 Mar Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Tues, 2 Apr Belfast Waterfront

Thur, 4 April Castlebar Royal Theatre

Fri, 5 April Dublin Bord Gais Theatre SOLD OUT

Sat, 6 April Dublin Bord Gais Theatre SOLD OUT 

Gold In A Brass Age is out March 8th 2018 via IHT Records/AWAL Recordings

Please reload

FOLLOW

© Noizze Ltd - All Rights Reserved.

General Enquiries: info@noizze.co.uk