Download Festival Announces Another 17 Bands!

Even with it’s lineup already looking colossal, Download Festival have just announced another wave of acts set to join the likes of Slipknot, Tool and Def Leppard later this June.

Simple Creatures, the recently formed supergroup composed of All Time Low’s Alex Gaskarth and Blink 182’s Mark Hoppus, will be headlining The Avalanche Stage on Saturday night with their appearance being a UK festival exclusive. On the subject, the band has said;

“An evening of Trash-Pop reverie awaits you at Download Fest. There will be Creatures. They will be Simple. There will be singing and dancing in a big tent. What more could you possibly want?”

Also set to appear at Castle Donington are riff beasts Dinosaur Pile Up, pop punk and alt-rock legends The Wonder Years, the ever fabulously filthy Queen Zee, UKPP heroes Roam and the Norwegian hell raisers Kvelertak.

They will also be joined by the likes of Allusinlove, Cloud, Goodbye June, Gaveyard, Hot Milk, Kim Jennett, Lost Society, Nova Twins, The Hu, The Picturebooks and Vambo.

Download Festival takes place between 14th – 16th June at Donington Park. Tickets are flying out and available here. Check out the lineup so far below!