Bury Tomorrow Announce New Album 'Cannibal'

UK metalcore quintet Bury Tomorrow have shared details on the bands sixth record Cannibal.

The record will be released April 3rd via Music For Nations/Sony, and if that wasn't enough - the albums title track has been released as a single with an accompanying video - you can pre-order the album here.

On the album itself, vocalist Daniel Winter Bates has gone into detail on just how personal Cannibal is to him. “This album is for me as well as for the fans, It was a cathartic process to address some of the darkest moments I’ve had in my life. For some people it’ll be a hard listen. But I thought I have to do this, if I’m going to go in, I’m going to go in. I’m not doing something half arsed. There is nothing lyrically I would change on this entire album."

“I wanted to live by my words, I talk to people about normalising mental health (Dani has facilitated Safe Space Sessions up and down the country during tours, alongside mental health professionals), so how can I write an album where I’m not talking about mental health? The normalisation of mental health is what saves lives. I want people to see the light in the dark. If they delve into that they can find solace in the discussion, the normalisation, the positive action by discussing this."

Cannibal is the follow up to 2018's wildly successful Black Flame which saw the band achieve their third consecutive Top 40 UK Album, and culminated with a show at London's iconic Roundhouse venue.

You can check out the video for 'Cannibal' below:

Cannibal track listing:

1) Choke 2) Cannibal 3) The Grey (VIXI) 4) Imposter 5) Better Below 6) The Agonist 7) Quake 8) Gods & Machines 9) Voice & Truth 10) Cold Sleep 11) Dark Infinite