Orchards Confirm Debut Record, Release New Single 'Sincerely Overwhelmed'

January 14, 2020

 

After years of touring and building a dotted fanbase, Brighton math-poppers Orchards have announced their full length debut Lovecore, which is released March 13th via Big Scary Monsters. To coincide with the announcement, the band have also released their new single ‘Sincerely Overwhelmed’

 

A record that was forged after 9-6 workdays, in lunch breaks, on tour and in every spare second the band had free, Lovecore is the follow up the band’s 2018’s compilation release Loser/Lovers and last year’s single ‘Young/Mature Me’. Set to amplify all the sugar coated qualities that made the band so originally alluring, Lovecore see’s Orchards document personal experiences such as turbulent relationships, loss and battles with mental heath alongside more shared issues such as climate change and the environment.

 

On the topic of Lovecore, Orchards said; "It's our statement, a flag in the ground letting people know we're here and this is exactly what we're all about. It's the product of years of touring, meeting new people, hard times, good times, loss, friendships and growth. We're starting a party and everyones invited".

 

‘Sincerely Overwhelmed’ is out now on all streaming services - give it a spin on Spotify here. Lovecore is now available to pre-order through Big Scary Monsters, with prizes and bonus treats being up for grabs for pre-ordering the album early. Those who pre-order the record before January 28th will be entered into a combination to win one of 50 pairs to the album release party in East London. For all the details and pre-orders head here.

 

Orchards will be touring throughout the next month, with the band set to tour supporting Indoor Pets for Independent Venue Week later this month. Full dates below. Lovecore is out March 13th. 

 

Monday 27th January Fulford Arms York, UK*
Tuesday 28th January Record Junkee Sheffield, UK*
Wednesday 29th January Lantern Halifax, UK*
Thursday 30th January Boileroom Guildford, UK*
Saturday 1st February Heartbreakers Southampton, UK*
Thursday 2nd April Hare & Hounds 2 Birmingham, UK
Friday 3rd April YES (Basement) Manchester, UK
Saturday 4th April Stereo Cafe Bar Glasgow, UK
Tuesday 7th April The Bodega Nottingham, UK
Wednesday 8th April OMEARA London, UK
Thursday 9th April Exchange Bristol, UK
Friday 10th April Clwb Ifor Bach Cardiff, UK
Saturday 11th April Chalk Brighton, UK
Tuesday 14th April Bouckenborgh Antwerp, Belgium
Wednesday 15th April Le Pop Up Du Label Paris, France
Thursday 16th April Blue Shell Cologne, Germany
Friday 17th April Cassiopeia Berlin, Germany
Saturday 18th April Molotow Skybar Hamburg, Germany

Sunday 19th April Cinetol Netherlands, Amsterdam

 

*Independent Venue Week tour supporting Indoor Pets

Please reload

FOLLOW

© Noizze Ltd - All Rights Reserved.

General Enquiries: info@noizze.co.uk