Rotting Out Announce Album Details And Reveal New Single

American punk heroes Rotting Out have finally shared the finer details of their third full length album. Titled Ronin, the album has an expected release date of April 10th 2020 via Pure Noise Records.

As well as this, the band have revealed 'Unforgiven', the second track to be released from the record following the reveal of 'Reaper' last year.

Discussing the upcoming record, the band vocalist Walter Delgado said: "It’s been 7 years since our last LP. A lot has happened since: hard lessons, periods of isolation, weight of guilt, diagnosis, crippling realisation, absolute hopelessness and also absolute peace and calmness. The purpose for the image of the record is that there was a lot that was left unspoken and I danced around the darker moments and some were just buried completely. I decided to reopen things that haven’t been open in almost 25 years and look it straight in the face. That old dusty mirror that shows me more than I’d like to see or remember. I’ve never been more proud of writing this record and nothing was left behind on my end. Some of these took more out of me than I’d like to admit. Nonetheless, I knew it was time to put it all out there."

New single 'Unforgiven' has a personal baring on Walter, as he goes on to explain: 'Unforgiven' was everything imprinted on me as a child from an abusive parent. Made to believe every bad experience was my own fault and unable to forgive myself for situations that were not only not my fault but far beyond my control. Now as an adult I try to undo and forgive myself for things I never even did, apologising for the actions of ghosts, feeling stuck like there’s no way out completely exhausted by guilt that doesn’t belong to me."

You can check out 'Unforgiven' below:

Ronin track listing:

01. Vessel 02. Last Man Standing 03. Stones 04. Reaper 05. Prisoner 06. Unforgiven 08. Still Her 08. Thief 09. Visceral 10. Boy


© Noizze Ltd - All Rights Reserved.

General Enquiries: