The Ghost Inside Return Triumphantly With New Upcoming Album, Share First Single 'The Aftermath&

After suffering from a horrific tragedy that end the careers of most, hardcore heroes The Ghost Inside have proven to be the very collective face of resilience, determination and resolve. Today, after a heroic recovery, the band have confirmed their fifth self-titled record and have shared their latest single in the form of ‘Aftermath’.

Due to be released June 5th via Epitaph Records, the record is the follow up to 2014’s Dear Youth and comes after the devastating bus crash the band endured in November 2015. Created by esteemed producer Will Putney (Knocked Loose, Stray From The Path, Every Time I Die) and longtime collaborator Jeremy McKinnon (A Day To Remember), the record documents the band’s extensive recovery and newly bolstered optimism, hope and love for life. Showcasing this is the group’s colossal new single ‘Aftermath’, which you can watch the video for below.

On the subject of the record bassist Jim Riley states; “We went into the writing process knowing full well that every song and every lyric would be influenced by what we’ve been through, but we tried our best for them to be relatable to everyone. With Aftermath we let it be much more personal - this one is us telling OUR story. So when it was time to choose a first song to share with the world, it felt right for it to be Aftermath. It allows anyone that listens into our world, but it also lets us put final punctuation on that chapter of our lives. Aftermath is a total catharsis for us. We let it all out in the song so that it’s not bottled up inside us anymore and we can heal and move on, since after all, the beat goes on.”

“This isn’t about what happened to us. We won’t get lost in that one day. This is about our journey, our growth, and who we are.”

The track listing of The Ghost Inside as follows:

1. 1333 2. Still Alive 3. The Outcast 4. Pressure Point 5. Overexposure 6. Make Or Break 7. Unseen 8. One Choice 9. Phoenix Rise 10. Begin Again 11. Aftermath

As the for the album artwork, here’s what it looks like;

The Ghost Inside is released June 5th via Epitaph. Pre-orders are due to go live soon.