King Mothership Announce Album Details And Reveal First Single

Rock/metal super group King Mothership have shared details of their debut record and revealed their first single as a band.

Featuring both Spencer Sotelo (Vocals) and Matt Halpern (Drums) from prog metal heroes Periphery, our first taster of what the band will sound like comes in the form of 'Cosmic Meltdown' with former Slaves member Tai Wright on bass.

You can check out a visualiser video of the bands debut track below:

As well as this, the band revealed their debut record will be titled The Ritual and will be released October 2nd via Century Media Records and 3 Dot Recordings. On the album that sees Sotelo expanding from vocalist to keyboards and guitars, he said: “Very excited to finally share this record with the world these ideas have been around for about eight years and it’s such an amazing feeling to have sculpted them into songs we’re all so proud of as a band. We had a blast making this record and I think it’s gonna be the first of many to come.”

The Ritual tracklist:

  1. Hope

  2. Cosmic Meltdown

  3. Gold

  4. Only You

  5. Babby

  6. Goodnight My Darling

  7. Death Machine

  8. The Ritual

  9. Ego 101

  10. The Devil’s Train

  11. Imminent Distortion

  12. I Stand Alone (feat. Plini)


© Noizze Ltd - All Rights Reserved.

General Enquiries: