Architects announce new album and tracklist details!

Hot on the heels of latest single 'Animals', Architects have announced details of their forthcoming ninth album and revealed its tracklist with a few surprises. The hotly anticipated followup to 2018's excellent Holy Hell, the new album is entitled For Those That Wish To Exist and is heading to stores and streaming services via Epitaph on 26th February 2021.

On For Those That Wish To Exist the band examine the part we all play in the world's slow destruction and tackle the biggest questions about the future of our planet. These concerns aren't new for the band - they have continually championed and shared their platform with causes like Sea Shepherd, are outspoken critics of the barbaric practices of fox-hunting and put sustainability at the core of everything they do from touring to merch.

Dan Searle says of the record: "This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet. I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are we going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there."

The full track listing is:

Do You Dream of Armageddon?

Black Lungs

Giving Blood

Discourse is Dead

Dead Butterflies

An Ordinary Extinction

Impermanence ft Winston McCall (Parkway Drive)

Flight Without Feathers

Little Wonder ft. Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)



Goliath ft. Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro)

Demi God


Dying Is Absolutely Safe

You can pre-order the album now here.